« Looking for summer interns | Main | Valentines, Grand Performances style »

First Annual Director’s Council Dinner

With deep gratitude, Grand Performances hosted our Director’s Council members on Sunday, March 8th for a one-of-a-kind gathering in the underground dining spot KTCHN 105. Members enjoyed sweet and sour cocktails freshly prepared by GP’s Director of Programming Leigh Ann Hahn, and South African wines paired with a fabulous 5-course dinner by Executive Chef Felix Barron from KTCHNLA. The menu featured a Chicharron de Queso salad, Lavash and Snap Pea Harrissa, Preserved Lemon Lentil Soup with Krispy Kale, Apple Wood Smoked Monkfish with Roasted Fingerling Potatoes and Wilted Spinach, and the grand finale Blue Berry Cobbler with Malted Bread Ice Cream. After dessert guests were treated to a sneak peek presentation by one of our summer artists (sorry, we can’t say who!).

Launched in 2013, The Director’s Council recognizes those individuals who have made multi-year commitments in support of our programs. They are moved by Grand Performances’ impact in the community, the diversity on our stage, and in our audience. And we celebrate them.

The Family of Mildred and Gary Alexander

Michael Becker*

Natalie and David Bergeson

The Elliott Family

The Feintech Family

Jennifer Fisher

Deborah Glusker

Victoria Kirsch and Michael Alexander

Jeff Brown and Brenda Miyamoto

Karen Molleson and Lowell Hill

Jon Neustadter

Karim Teymourtache

If you would like to learn more about our Director’s Council, please call Director of Development Christie Lesinski at 213-687-2272.

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

References (1)

References allow you to track sources for this article, as well as articles that were written in response to this article.

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>